2023 Communities Election Candidates

  • Print Page
Sub Navigation

Meet the candidates for the 2023 Communities Steering Committees.

The 2023 D.C. Bar general and Communities elections will run from April 28 to June 1. (Now extended to June 5!)

Eligible voters will receive an email link to the general election ballot, as well as to the ballots for their D.C. Bar Communities, from DirectVote via Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent vendor administering the 2023 D.C. Bar elections.

The statements and photos of all Communities Steering Committee candidates will be included on the ballot for the Communities Elections. Eligible voters will be able to review statements and photos for all candidates for the Communities of which they are members in good standing before casting votes.

Antitrust and Consumer Law Community – 2 vacancies

Erin McNamee

Arts, Entertainment, Media and Sports Law Community – 2 vacancies

Chelsea Kelly
Grayson Clary

Corporation, Finance and Securities Law Community – 2 vacancies

Lahdan Rahmati
Gerald Hodgkins
Thomas Bednar

District of Columbia Affairs Community – 3 vacancies

Ann Wilcox

Environment, Energy and Natural Resources Community – 2 vacancies

Samuel Backfield

Estates, Trusts and Probate Law Community – 2 vacancies

Kevin Martin
Amanda Odorimah

Family Law Community – 2 vacancies

Jessica Ornsby
Elizabeth Selmo
Keely Magyar
Rachel Rubinstein
Rachel De Rose

Government Contracts Law Community – 4 vacancies

Eric Hapner

Health Law Community – 3 vacancies

John J. Gillon, Jr.

Intellectual Property Law Community – 3 vacancies

Lisa Schreihart
Jeffrey Licitra
Brian Malkin

International Law Community – 2 vacancies

Jake Seaboch
Andrea Al-Attar
Olga Torres
Philip Land
Miriam Riedmiller

Labor and Employment Law Community – 3 vacancies

Joseph Abboud
D'Ontae Sylvertooth
Kel McClanahan

Law Practice Management Community – 3 vacancies

Adaku Nwachukwu
Pratibha Agarwal
L. A. Shannon Taylor

Public Interest and Courts Community – 3 vacancies

Bennett Rushkoff

Real Estate, Housing and Land Use Community – 3 vacancies

Jordan Foster
Shanice McClelland
Erica Litovitz
Charles Tolliver

Taxation Community – 3 vacancies

Loren Ponds
Raghav Agnihotri
Jorge Oben

Sub Navigation