Celebration of Leadership

Thursday, June 20, 2024

  • Print Page

Celebration of Leadership

A night to acknowledge the dedication and achievements of D.C. Bar members, the Celebration of Leadership is our annual awards dinner and swearing-in of the new D.C. Bar President.


Celebration of Leadership: D.C. Bar Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner

Thursday, June 20, 2024, 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Westin Washington, DC Downtown Hotel

Honoring Excellence

Our members are the brightest and most influential legal professionals in the nation, and this is our night to celebrate! Join us as we recognize the best of the Bar’s leaders and innovators, including the recipients of our annual awards and the swearing-in of a new D.C. Bar President, current President-Elect Shaun M. Snyder.

Register Now

Join the Host Committee

As a Celebration of Leadership host committee member, your firm or organization can have a public role in celebrating exceptional D.C. Bar leaders and projects from this past year. Join the Host Committee by attending the dinner with four or more colleagues. You’ll receive special recognition in promotional materials and the commemorative dinner program. 

Email [email protected] for details about the Host Committee.

D.C. Bar Awards

The D.C. Bar Annual Awards recognize the outstanding contributions of our members. Share the names of individuals, organizations, law firms, committees, and Communities that have left an indelible mark on the legal landscape and acknowledge the dedication and achievements of D.C. Bar members.

Presidents Reception

Earlier the same evening, the Past Presidents of the D.C. Bar will host the Presidents Reception, honoring incoming D.C. Bar President Shaun M. Snyder and benefiting the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center. Registration for both events will open in May.