Rule III. Officers

  • Print Page

The officers of the Bar shall be a President, a President-Elect, a Secretary, and a Treasurer, who shall be nominated and either elected or appointed in the manner provided in the Bylaws. Only active members of the District of Columbia Bar shall be eligible to serve as officers of the Bar. The term of office of each officer shall be one year. The officers shall receive no compensation for their services.

The duties of the officers and the process for filling vacancies shall be set forth in the Bylaws.

Amended March 4, 2024