Current Board of Governors

  • Print Page

The D.C. Bar is governed by a Board of Governors composed of 20 lawyers selected by the active membership and three members of the public appointed by the Board itself as nonvoting members.

Ellen M. Jakovic Ellen M. Jakovic
Kirkland & Ellis LLP


Charles R. Lowery Jr. Charles R. Lowery Jr.
National Housing Conference


Shayan Davoudi Shayan Davoudi


Shaun M. Snyder Shaun M. Snyder
National Association of State Treasurers


Catherine D. BertramCatherine D. Bertram
Bertram Law Group PLLC


Rebecca F. CadyRebecca F. Cady
Children’s National Health System


Karen A. Newton Cole Karen A. Newton Cole
Neighborhood Legal Services Program


Brian K. Flowers Brian K. Flowers
Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia


Elizabeth “Sally” Gere Elizabeth “Sally” Gere
Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia (Retired)


Janene Jackson Janene D. Jackson
Holland & Knight LLP


Natalie M. Koss Natalie M. Koss
Potomac Legal Group PLLC


June B. Kress June B. Kress
June Kress Consulting, LLC


Megan Lacchini Megan Lacchini
Legal Services Corporation


Lisa A. Lipsky Lisa A. Lipsky
Grant Thornton LLP


Andrea Mangones Andrea Mangones
Kids in Need of Defense - KIND


Fatema K. Merchant Fatema K. Merchant
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP


Steven R. Miller Steven R. Miller
U.S. Government


Peggy Lansbach O’More Peggy Lansbach O’More
U.S. Government


Roger Lu Phillips Roger Lu Phillips
Syria Justice and Accountability Centre


Ramaya Ravindran Ramya Ravindran
Bredhoff & Kaiser, PLLC


Chad T. Sarchio Chad T. Sarchio
Federal Law Enforcement Agency


Diane A. Seltzer Torre Diane A. Seltzer
The Seltzer Law Firm


Courtney L. Weiner Courtney L. Weiner
Law Office of Courtney Weiner PLLC