• You are here:
  • News & Events
  • News
  • Nominations Committee Announces 2023 Candidates for Bar Office
  • Print Page

Nominations Committee Announces 2023 Candidates for Bar Office

March 15, 2023

The D.C. Bar Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates for the 2023 D.C. Bar elections:

President-Elect (1 seat open)

  • Alexander L. Reid
    Baker & Hostetler LLP

  • Shaun M. Snyder
    National Association of State Treasurers

Treasurer (1 seat open)

  • Alicia M. Long
    U.S. Department of Justice

  • Nicholas W. Woodfield
    The Employment Law Group

Treasurer-Elect (1 seat open)

  • Kevin D. Minsky
    DocuSign, Inc.

  • Mark A. Salzberg
    Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Board of Governors (5 seats open)

  • Lukman S. Azeez
    Wiley Rein LLP

  • Shayan Davoudi

  • Patrick C. English
    Latham & Watkins LLP

  • Wendy P. Fischman
    Potomac Law Group, PLLC

  • Jason M. Gerson
    Wells Fargo

  • Hardeep S. Grover
    CapEx Legal

  • Brooke T. Iley
    Blank Rome LLP

  • Natalie M. Koss
    Potomac Legal Group PLLC

  • Ramya Ravindran
    Bredhoff & Kaiser PLLC

  • Courtney L. Weiner
    Law Office of Courtney Weiner PLLC

ABA Delegates (2 seats open)

  • Kerry K. Neal
    U.S. Department of State

  • Karen M. Roos

  • D. Jean Veta
    Covington & Burling LLP

ABA Delegates Under 36 (1 seat open)

  • Josephine M. Bahn
    Cozen O’Connor

  • Travis S. Nembhard
    Department of For-Hire Vehicles

Other D.C. Bar members who wish to run for office may secure a spot on the ballot for any position other than president-elect by filing a petition bearing the signatures of at least 417 active members of the D.C. Bar, that figure representing at least one-half of one percent of the Bar’s active membership as of the first business day of 2023.

The petition can also be obtained by contacting Crystal White in the Bar’s Executive Office at 202-737-4700, ext. 2607, or by email at [email protected]. Petitions must be filed no later than 5 p.m. on Wednesday, March 29.

The 2023 D.C. Bar general and Communities elections will run from April 28 to June 1. Voting is exclusively online. Eligible voters will receive an email link to the general election ballot, as well as to the ballots for their D.C. Bar Communities, from DirectVote via Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent vendor administering the 2023 D.C. Bar elections.

Recent News

Judge Jones Bosier

June 21, 2024

Tanya M. Jones Bosier, Judith Pipe Sworn in as Associate Judges

By John Murph

On June 21 D.C. Superior Court added two more judges to its roster, welcoming Tanya Monique Jones Bosier and Judith Pipe as its newest associate judges. Jones Bosier and Pipe, both former magistrate judges of the court, were sworn in by Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring.


June 17, 2024

D.C. Bar Communities Announce Lawyer of the Year Awardees

The D.C. Bar Communities are recognizing 12 Communities members for their leadership in their respective practice areas, excellence in their professional and personal lives, and dedication to the mission of the D.C. Bar and its Communities.