Celebration of Leadership

  • Print Page
Celebration of Leadership

2021 Award Winners

Every year, the D.C. Bar honors those organizations and individuals who have gone above and beyond to advance the legal profession and enhance access to justice. Our annual awards recognize the best-of-the-best, shining a well-deserved spotlight on the exemplary work of our members and the D.C. legal community.

Beatrice Rosenberg Award for Excellence in Government Service
Catherine MalinMary Catherine Malin
U.S. Department of State’s Office of the Legal Adviser


Beatrice Rosenberg Award for Excellence in Government Service
George ValentineGeorge Valentine (Posthumous)
D.C. Mayor’s Office of Legal Counsel


Justice William J. Brennan Jr. Award For Excellence, Achievement and Commitment to Civil Rights and Individual Liberties
David ReiserDavid Reiser
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP


Frederick B. Abramson Award
New D.C. Bar Website and E-Commerce Catalog

Community of the Year
Corporation, Finance and Securities Law Community

Voluntary Bar Association of the Year
Washington Council of Lawyers

Laura N. Rinaldi Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year
Daniel Cantor, Arnold & Porter

Pro Bono Law Firm of the Year
Covington & Burling LLP


Learn about the 2021 D.C. Bar Annual Award winners by watching the video tributes below.

Premium Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors